Meet Our Team

Dormon & Reynolds Insurance
Agency History

My grandfather, Randolph Reynolds, started his agency, Reynolds Insurance Agency Inc, in 1951. In 1978 my father, Perry Reynolds, came back to Anniston to work in the agency. Perry purchased the agency in 1983 and he decided to merge with Dormon and Associates in 1987. At that time Margaret Hatley was the office manager of Dormon and Associates. They merged on November 1, 1987 but Mr Dormon passed away on November 4, 1987 so it became a buyout instead of a merger. In 2013 I moved to Anniston to work in the agency after 5 years as a commercial lines underwriter at Auto-Owners Insurance. I purchased the Agency in April 2016 and started the 3rd generation of our family business.

Chris Reynolds
Owner

Office: (256) 237-1768
Text: (256)585- 5819
Email: chris@dormonandreynolds.com

I worked as a commercial lines underwriter for Auto-Owners Insurance for 5+ years in Atlanta. I joined the Agency in 2013 and purchased the agency in April 2016. I grew up in Anniston, AL and attended Anniston High School for two years and finished at the Donoho School. I received my degree from the University of Alabama in 2002. I enjoy the hunt of finding the best option for my customers. I believe that with options you will find the best policy to fit your needs. I enjoy commercial lines because every account is different and unique. The relationships with the commercial underwriters are extremely important so that is another aspect that I enjoy. I spend the weekends with my family doing a number of things. We go to the farmers market, swimming pools, the lake, Six Flags, White Water, and any other events going on in our community. I love movies and I enjoy all genres. Growing up my mother always told me I should get into the movie industry.

More
Angela Floyd
Sales Rep

Email: angela@dormonandreynolds.com

Beth Christopher
Account Manager

Email: Beth@dormonandreynolds.com

Brandy Cottrill
Account Manager

Email: brandy@dormonandreynolds.com

Dawn Boyd
Admin Asst

Email: dawn@dormonandreynolds.com

Margaret Hatley
Office Manager

Email: Margaret@dormonandreynolds.com

Paula Knoll
Account Manager

Email: paula@dormonandreynolds.com

MeowMeow